The Stranger Upstairs [blog tour review]

The Stranger Upstairs

Today I'm excited to be a part of the blog tour for Melanie Raabe's new novel, The Stranger Upstairs! Title: The Stranger Upstairs Author: Melanie Raabe Publisher: Pan Macmillan [Synopsis] He calls himself your husband. But you’re the only one who knows the truth. Several years ago, your husband, and the father of your young… Continue reading The Stranger Upstairs [blog tour review]

Advertisements

The Death of Her [review]

Title: The Death of Her Author: Debbie Howells Publisher: Pan Macmillan [Synopsis] A woman’s body is discovered on a Cornish farm, battered and left for dead in a maize field. Airlifted to hospital, her life hanging in the balance, no one’s sure who she is. Three days later she comes round, but her memory is damaged.… Continue reading The Death of Her [review]

Last Seen [review]

Title: Last Seen Author: Lucy Clarke Publisher: HarperCollins UK [Synopsis] In a small seaside community, there’s always somebody watching… Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant. Seven years ago, two boys went missing at sea – and only one was brought to shore. The… Continue reading Last Seen [review]

Sweet Little Lies [review]

Title: Sweet Little Lies Author: Caz Frear Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre [Synopsis] What happens when the trust has gone? Cat Kinsella was always a daddy's girl. Until the summer of 1998 when she sees her father flirting with seventeen-year-old Maryanne Doyle. When Maryanne later disappears and Cat's father denies ever knowing her, Cat's relationship with him is… Continue reading Sweet Little Lies [review]

The Fourth Monkey [review]

Title: The Fourth Monkey Author: J.D. Barker Publisher:  Houghton Mifflin Harcourt [Synopsis] Se7en meets The Silence of the Lambs in this dark and twisting novel from the author Jeffery Deaver called, “A talented writer with a delightfully devious mind.” For over five years, the Four Monkey Killer has terrorized the residents of Chicago. When his body is found, the… Continue reading The Fourth Monkey [review]

The Missing Ones [review]

[Synopsis] The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror. The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. 'I wonder which one of us will be next?' When a woman's body is discovered in a cathedral… Continue reading The Missing Ones [review]

Dead Embers [blog tour]

Title: Dead Embers Author: Matt Brolly Publisher: Canelo Today I'm really excited to be a part of the blog tour for Dead Embers, the newest release in the DCI Michael Lambert series. Read on to find out what I thought, and see the bottom of the post for the other stops on the tour! [Synopsis]… Continue reading Dead Embers [blog tour]

Where I Lost Her [review]

Title: Where I Lost Her Author: T. Greenwood Publisher: Corvus [Synopsis] Eight years ago, Tess and Jake were considered a power couple of the New York publishing world—happy, in love, planning a family. Failed fertility treatments and a heartbreaking attempt at adoption have fractured their marriage and left Tess edgy and adrift. A visit to… Continue reading Where I Lost Her [review]

Local Girl Missing [review]

[Synopsis] Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what… Continue reading Local Girl Missing [review]

Dear Amy [review]

Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan

[Synopsis] Margot Lewis is the agony aunt for The Cambridge Examiner. Her advice column, Dear Amy, gets all kinds of letters - but none like the one she's just received: "Dear Amy, I don't know where I am. I've been kidnapped and am being held prisoner by a strange man. I'm afraid he'll kill me.… Continue reading Dear Amy [review]