Seven Days Of Us [review + giveaway!]

Today I'm excited to be sharing my review of Seven Days of Us, a book I really enjoyed last year and which I really want to re-share with you all, as part of the blog tour. I also have a paperback copy to give away to one lucky winner, so read on to find out… Continue reading Seven Days Of Us [review + giveaway!]

Advertisements

The Adults by @CarolineHulse1 [review]

Title: The Adults Author: Caroline Hulse Publisher: Orion [Synopsis] Meet The Adults Claire and Matt are divorced but decide what's best for their daughter Scarlett is to have a 'normal' family Christmas. They can't agree on whose idea it was, or who said they should bring their new partners. But someone did - and it's too… Continue reading The Adults by @CarolineHulse1 [review]

While I Was Sleeping [review]

Title: While I Was Sleeping Author: Dani Atkins Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK [Synopsis] I don't remember what happened or what has changed. I can still hear your voices but you can't seem to hear me. I was about to be married and had everything to look forward to. Now I have to find a way… Continue reading While I Was Sleeping [review]

A Single Journey [blog tour extract]

A Single Journey

Today I'm  excited to be a part of the blog tour for A Single Journey, the new novel by Frankie McGowan. Read on for an extract from the book and to find out more... Title: A Single Journey  Author: Frankie McGowan Publisher: Endeavour Media [Synopsis] Harriet has begun to despair of her life. With a failed… Continue reading A Single Journey [blog tour extract]

Days of Wonder [blog tour review]

Today I'm excited to share my review of the brilliant Days of Wonder, as part of the blog tour! Read on to find out more and see what I thought... Title: Days of Wonder Author: Keith Stuart Publisher: Sphere [Synopsis] Tom, single father to Hannah, is the manager of a tiny local theatre. On the same… Continue reading Days of Wonder [blog tour review]

Penhaligon’s Attic [review]

Title: Penhaligon's Attic  Author: Terri Nixon Publisher: Piatkus [Synopsis] 1910. Anna Garvey arrives in Caernoweth, Cornwall with her daughter and a secret. Having come from Ireland to take up an inheritance of the local pub, she and her eighteen year-old daughter Mairead are initially viewed with suspicion by the close-knit community. Anna soon becomes acquainted with Freya… Continue reading Penhaligon’s Attic [review]

Hush Little Baby [review]

Title: Hush Little Baby Author: Joanna Barnard Publisher: Ebury [Synopsis] When baby Oliver breaks his arm, no-one can (or will) say how it happened. His mother is exhausted. His father is angry. His older sister is resentful. And they all have something to hide... [My Review] I really enjoyed Hush Little Baby. I'm not a mother myself, and don't in… Continue reading Hush Little Baby [review]

Last Seen [review]

Title: Last Seen Author: Lucy Clarke Publisher: HarperCollins UK [Synopsis] In a small seaside community, there’s always somebody watching… Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant. Seven years ago, two boys went missing at sea – and only one was brought to shore. The… Continue reading Last Seen [review]

Ginny Moon – audiobook [review]

Title: Ginny Moon Author: Benjamin Ludwig Publisher: HQ [Synopsis] Meet Ginny. She’s fourteen, autistic, and has a heart-breaking secret… Ginny Moon is trying to make sense of a world that just doesn’t seem to add up…. After years in foster care, Ginny is in her fourth forever family, finally with parents who will love her.… Continue reading Ginny Moon – audiobook [review]

This Love [review]

Title: This Love Author: Dani Atkins Publisher: Simon & Schuster [Synopsis] Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, thirty-one year old translator who works from home in her one bedroom flat. This isn’t really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a very long time ago, when she… Continue reading This Love [review]