Goodreads Monday [The Doll House]

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners . To take part, you simply choose a random book from your TBR and show it off. Don’t forget to check out her blog and link back to Lauren’s Page Turners, and add your own links!

Advertisements

One Small Act of Kindness [audiobook review]

Title: One Small Act of Kindness Author: Lucy Dillon Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton [Synopsis] What can you do to make the world a better place? Libby helps a stranger, and transforms her life in the process. Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique… Continue reading One Small Act of Kindness [audiobook review]

The Secrets She Keeps [review]

Title: The Secrets She Keeps Author: Michael Robotham Publisher: Scribner [Synopsis] In the bestselling tradition of The Girl on the Train and In a Dark, Dark Wood, from the internationally bestselling author whom Stephen King called “an absolute master” of the psychological thriller, comes a riveting suspense novel about the unlikely friendship between two pregnant women that asks:… Continue reading The Secrets She Keeps [review]

Beneath a Burning Sky [review]

Title: Beneath a Burning Sky Author: Jenny Ashcroft Publisher: Sphere [Synopsis] A beautiful and heart-wrenching story of love and betrayal, set against a backdrop of British-occupied Egypt. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Leah Fleming. When twenty-two-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon she leaves England for Egypt, his… Continue reading Beneath a Burning Sky [review]

WWW Wednesday [26 July 2017]

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Sam at Taking On a World of Words. Visit her blog to take a look, and get involved too if you can, even if you don’t have a blog yourself – as she says, you can leave your answers in the post comments

Final Girls [review]

Title: Final Girls Author: Riley Sager Publisher: Ebury [Synopsis] FIRST THERE WERE THREE The media calls them the Final Girls – Quincy, Sam, Lisa – the infamous group that no one wants to be part of. The sole survivors of three separate killing sprees, they are linked by their shared trauma. THEN THERE WERE TWO But when Lisa dies in… Continue reading Final Girls [review]

Close Enough to Touch [review]

Title: Close Enough to Touch Author: Colleen Oakley Publisher: Allen & Unwin UK [Synopsis] Love has no boundaries... Jubilee Jenkins has a rare condition: she’s allergic to human touch. After a nearly fatal accident, she became reclusive, living in the confines of her home for nine years. But after her mother dies, Jubilee is forced… Continue reading Close Enough to Touch [review]

The Marsh King’s Daughter [review]

Title: The Marsh King’s Daughter Author: Karen Dionne Publisher: Sphere [Synopsis] When notorious child abductor - known as the Marsh King - escapes from a maximum security prison, Helena immediately suspects that she and her two young daughters are in danger. No one, not even her husband, knows the truth about Helena's past: they don't know… Continue reading The Marsh King’s Daughter [review]

The Woman in the Wood [review]

Title: The Woman in the Wood Author: Lesley Pearse Publisher: Michael Joseph - Penguin [Synopsis] Fifteen-year-old Maisy Mitcham and her twin brother Duncan lose their mother to an asylum one night in 1960. The twins are sent to their grandmother's country house, Nightingales. Cold and distant, she leaves them to their own devices, to explore… Continue reading The Woman in the Wood [review]

How To Stop Time [review]

Title: How To Stop Time Author: Matt Haig Publisher: Canongate Books [Synopsis] Tom Hazard has a dangerous secret. He may look like an ordinary 41-year-old, but owing to a rare condition, he's been alive for centuries. From Elizabethan England to Jazz Age Paris, from New York to the South Seas, Tom has seen a lot,… Continue reading How To Stop Time [review]