‘The Versions of Us’ by Laura Barnett: review

Synopsis: Some moments can change your life for ever. Have you ever wondered, what if...? A man is walking down a country lane. A woman, cycling towards him, swerves to avoid a dog. On that moment, their future hinges. There are three possible outcomes, three small decisions that could determine the rest of their lives.… Continue reading ‘The Versions of Us’ by Laura Barnett: review

Advertisements

The Spider in the Corner of the Room!

The Spider in the Corner of the Room - Nikki Owen

Synopsis: What to believe Who to betray When to run... Plastic surgeon Dr Maria Martinez has Asperger’s. Convicted of killing a priest, she is alone, in prison and has no memory of the murder. DNA evidence places Maria at the scene of the crime, yet she claims she’s innocent. Then she starts to remember… A… Continue reading The Spider in the Corner of the Room!

Sharon Bolton’s ‘Little Black Lies’: reviewed.

Synopsis: In such a small community as the Falkland Islands, a missing child is unheard of. In such a dangerous landscape it can only be a terrible tragedy, surely... When another child goes missing, and then a third, it’s no longer possible to believe that their deaths were accidental, and the villagers must admit that… Continue reading Sharon Bolton’s ‘Little Black Lies’: reviewed.

Quick book haul…

Book Haul pile

  Hello! Just got a quick book haul to share with you today- definitely didn't need to buy me books, I've got a HUGE 'to-read' pile already it couldn't resist these as they were all either on a great 3 for £5 offer at The Works or really cheap from charity shops! Firstly- In The… Continue reading Quick book haul…

The Sudden Departure of the Frasers: review

The Sudden Departure of the Frasers

The Sudden Departure of the Frasers is an absorbing, mysterious story of scandal and secrets in affluent 'Lime Park Road'. Synopsis: Welcome to Lime Park Road. A picture-perfect street with a secret at its heart. When Joe and Christy Davenport step behind the Oxford Blue painted door of their 'for ever' home, they believe their… Continue reading The Sudden Departure of the Frasers: review

The Miniaturist by Jesse Burton: a complete change of opinion!

The Miniaturist: Waterstones Special Edition Hardcover design

Synopsis: Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam-a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion-a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. "There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed…" On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in… Continue reading The Miniaturist by Jesse Burton: a complete change of opinion!

Hot New Release: Phoenix by Elle King + giveaway!

Phoenix by Ellie King

Phoenix by Elle King looks really entertaining and something a little different if you're into crime/ mystery novels! It's available to buy now, plus you can win a copy too- see details at the bottom of the page. Release Date: May 1, 2015 Publisher: Voodoo Lilly Press Synopsis: New York City homicide detectives Rachel Wayland… Continue reading Hot New Release: Phoenix by Elle King + giveaway!

My Bookshelf ‘tag’ (sort of!)

Snazzy Books' Bookshelf

Hello! So today I thought I'd do a post on our new bookcase, and the lovely books that are sitting pride of place on it. There are some of my partner's books (mainly non-fiction film theory/ cinema books) on there, but most of them are mine to be honest, and all are mine in the… Continue reading My Bookshelf ‘tag’ (sort of!)

Book Club: Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found

So, here's the next Reading Group post-  sorry it's taken ages, we had a while to wait until the next meet! This month's book was: Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I hope you enjoyed the novel if you read along too, or at least found it interesting to read! Synopsis: At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she… Continue reading Book Club: Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Million Dollar Que$tion: Blog Tour review

Million Dollar Question by Ellie Campbell

Hello everyone! I'm part of the book tour for Ellie Campbell's Million Dollar Que$tion, so read on for more info about the book and my review!   Million Dollar Que$tion by Ellie Campbell Genre: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction, ChickLit Release Date: April 25, 2015 Just as a huge financial scandal ejects Olivia Wheeler from her… Continue reading Million Dollar Que$tion: Blog Tour review